Straight from the Underground – My Review of John Doe BodyBuilding’s Latest Book.

My review of John Doe Bodybuilding’s Straight from the Underground.

What society doesn’t want you to know:

Steroids and hormone replacement are shrouded in mystery and misinformation.  Knowledge is hard to come by and when you do find it, you don’t know if you can trust it.  There are message boards with information buried deep in the threads but you don’t know if it is true or not.  Doctors won’t readily explain the pros and cons because, “steroids bad.“

The misinformation hype train has been running unabated for decades.  Media demonizes males taking male hormones but doesn’t say a word about women taking female hormones.  It is another reflection of the anti-male bias today.

Society doesn’t want you to have this information. 

Society wants you weakened.

Jack Murphy Straight from the Underground John Doe

Straight from the Underground solves all these problems.  It is pure truth straight from an experienced and accomplished body builder.  John Doe lays it all out and gives you a step by step plan of attack on how to improve your physique using steroids and TRT.

I have done years of research on steroids and testosterone replacement therapy.  I’ve scoured message boards for hours and hours.  I have shared stories and experiences with other men who were trying to figure out the best way to approach enhancement. 

I have even found the rare endocrinologist who would talk to me offline about steroids and the potential negative side effects.  His only concern was increased blood pressure from higher levels of estrogen! 

Bottom line is that when managed properly, taking testosterone and other steroids have minimal risks.  

Straight from The Underground presents a reasonable and practical approach to steroids.  It advocates for regular blood work and teaches you how to break down the results.  It suggests waiting a few years after you’ve started lifting to begin experimenting.  It shows you baby cycles and first steps.  It warns against potential side effects and how to mitigate them.

It is a reasonable, mature and honest approach to enhancing your life and body with steroids, which I can confirm from personal experience.

My own experience with hormones didn’t start until my mid 30’s. 

I was feeling tired and run down.  I couldn’t lose fat even with an exceptionally regimented diet.  I weighed and measured everything I ate for six months and still couldn’t drop any lbs with a major caloric deficit.  I felt lethargic and lazy and muddled.  It was like I was wearing a 100 lb cloak that just slowed me down everywhere.

I worked out 5 times a week.  I did everything right and still nothing was happening.

I finally started researching low testosterone and found that I met the criteria.  After months and months of reading around I summoned the nerve to contact an endocrinologist.  We did blood work three times to measure my testosterone levels and they ranged between 290-400, which are very low for a man in his 30’s.

As we reviewed the paperwork in his office, something incredible happened.  The doctor said, “want to get started now?”

“Uh. yes?”

And within five minutes I had a needle in my deltoid and my first .5 cc of testosterone cypionate injected into my body.

I couldn’t believe it.  I was officially on testosterone.  Within 8 weeks (it takes time for the levels to build) I was like a new man.  My energy was back, my strength started to go up and the fat start coming off, without making any changes to my already focused diet and exercise regiment.

It was life changing. 

Mental clarity returned, aggression returned, sex drive and libido returned to the way I remembered.  I was ME again.

After sometime on TRT, which is intended to return testosterone levels to normal, I began to wonder about supra physiological levels with additional injections. 

My main fear about using “steroids” before TRT was total hormone shutdown – or you know, fucking with your nuts.

The common misconception about steroids was that they would ruin your natural hormone production and destroy it for life.  Post cycle therapy to restart natural production was something guys always talked about, but I still didn’t think that would work.  I was fear mongered into thinking once you inject steroids you were ruined forever.

Now that I was on TRT (for life), I figured, no need for post cycle therapy or risk of destroying my natural production – it was already low.  Might as well see what these steroid things are all about in that case.   On to the world of higher testosterone levels I went.

My experiences with steroids beyond TRT have been limited to medium dose testosterone (up to 500 MG per week) and low dose trenbolone acetate and masterone (150-200 MG per week).  Using these simple and low dose cycles I have had tremendous success.  I’ve gained muscle and lost fat.  I got stronger.  I felt better, in fact I felt amazing.

I can verify from personal experience that John Doe Bodybuilding and Straight from the Underground are spitting pure truth. 

Check out my own stats, I keep meticulous logs:

In April 2013 I was 268 lbs and 35.1% body fat.  I was obese.  I was disgusting.  I hated it. 

Screen Shot 2015-11-07 at 12.41.51 PM

Using cycles described in John’s book, by September 2014 I was shredded up at 217 lbs and 8.4%.

Screen Shot 2015-11-07 at 12.43.33 PM

I went from obese and disgusting to having veins popping out of my lower abs, veins cutting across my thighs, and deep v cuts to complement my six pack. 

I did this using the low dose cycles John Doe describes as beginner or intermediate.

I wish I had this book back when I started years ago.  It would have saved me time, given me more opportunities to grow and laid out the entire blue print for me to follow.  I would have been far ahead of the game.

Lucky for you guys, you can get all of this right now and get out in front of the pack – safely.

It not only covers TRT and steroids but also how to use advanced techniques like insulin, human growth hormone, and peptides.  There are cycle schedules for growth and for losing fat.   There are even discussions on cutting agents like clenbuterol.

John also covers the very basics like sleep, diet, cardio and how to do that first injection.  He doesn’t promise any short cuts or sell you bullshit stories of 30 lbs in six weeks of legit gains.  John tells it all like it is. 

Straight from the Underground is without a doubt the best single resource on steroids and TRT I have ever read, anywhere. 

If you want to solve your low testosterone problems, gain an advantage in the gym or super drive your advanced physique into the upper echelons (like John himself) then buy this book today.

I wish I had it five years ago, and am thankful I’ve got it now. 

No matter where you are in your transformation – there is tremendous value in this book. 

Buy it today and have all the information you will ever need on this essential topic. Add this to your arsenal now.

PS: You can buy Straight from the Underground right here!

Jack Murphy John Doe Bodybuilding Straight from the Underground

Click here to view more details

Jackmurphylive.com/theliminalorder

Interested in joining a group of extraordinary men?

Join the LIMINAL ORDER

  • Premium Exclusive Content
  • Powerful Real World Community
  • Committed Forum
  • Secure Messaging
  • Accountability
  • Brotherhood
  • Answers to your Important Questions

Secure priority registration!

The Liminal Order is currently closed to new members.

But don’t worry!

Registration will re-open soon to a limited number of people.

18 comments… add one
  • Timo Fischer Nov 7, 2015 @ 15:08

    Good to know that this book tells the truth. I’m only in my 20’s so I’ll wait with the testosterone until I’m older and when I have the money to support it of course. I’ll probably take it when I hit my 30’s before that I’ll build my muscle fibre and overall strength.

    • Jack Murphy Nov 7, 2015 @ 18:03

      TRT is pretty cheap. 1 bottle of test cyp is about $100 and will last around 20 weeks. You should wait until you feel like you need it, unless you want to go supra physiological.

      • Timo Fischer Nov 8, 2015 @ 2:08

        It’s that cheap? Wow then I don’t know what I’ve been reading and watching all the time. Thanks for clearing that up.

        • Jack Murphy Nov 8, 2015 @ 8:14

          No problem! There are a few added extra costs like maybe your doctor’s copay ($30 every six months) and some syringes but that is nominal.

          Now, running a a cycle is a different story, but TRT is cheap and easy.

  • Dman Nov 7, 2015 @ 15:56

    Not sure this is something I would do myself (the tren not the trt), but good to know there is something legit out there.

    • Jack Murphy Nov 7, 2015 @ 18:03

      The book is legit, no doubt. Best summary and distillation I’ve seen on the net.

  • Yul Brynner Nov 7, 2015 @ 22:14

    Jack this post doesn’t show up on the front page for some reason.

    • Jack Murphy Nov 7, 2015 @ 22:18

      Thanks for the feedback, but its working for me. I’ll look into it. Thanks again.

    • Jack Murphy Nov 7, 2015 @ 22:31

      Try reload or incognito window? Working now?

    • Jack Murphy Nov 7, 2015 @ 22:53

      I’ve done what I can, I think it just needs to flow through. Thank you!

      • Yul Brynner Nov 8, 2015 @ 5:06

        Yup it’s fixed.
        Tiny WordPress bugs are infuriating!

        Bought the book too so that that I don’t have to bug you, Mike and JD with basic questions!

        • Jack Murphy Nov 8, 2015 @ 8:16

          Thanks for that! But no problem – ask away. You can leave questions here, there are plenty of folks who read who can help out.

  • Oliver Nov 8, 2015 @ 2:09

    http://freedompowerandwealth.com

    Thank you fort
    hat post. The book seems to be very interesting. It is very refreshing to hear
    something else about steroides than the usual “it’s a bad thing” which only
    should block you from further investigations.

    • Jack Murphy Nov 8, 2015 @ 8:14

      Appreciate the comment. There are other likeminded guys around, ask some questions, maybe guys have answers!

  • Ferguson Curly Jan 23, 2016 @ 23:16

    I’ve been feeling off in a very similar way. I’ll give this a book a read.

    Where can I get TRT in Canada? I don’t have a family physician, I suppose I will start there.

    • Ming the Merciless Jan 3, 2017 @ 21:36

      Unfortunately, a lot of general practitioners / family physicians pooh-pooh TRT. With the results that Jack got (290-400), a lot of GPs will say “eh that’s low normal but you’re fine” and they will refuse to prescribe TRT. Best to see a specialist.

      • Jack Murphy Jan 3, 2017 @ 21:39

        Totally. I’m not aiming for “eh that’s ok” – I want optimized here.

        If you ask around, there are definitely clinics and specialists who see things the same way. My Endo told me his only concern with supra physiological levels of test was elevated BP from water retention due to excess estrogen. 🙂 Thanks doc!

  • scott Sep 19, 2016 @ 11:25

    I have been following john’s guidance for a couple of years now. He is hands down one of the best fitness and diet experts around and he is completely transparent.

    If you want to get shredded, read his article on black coffee and paleo diet…then read his article on 10 tips to get shredded fast.

    Im glad I’m not the only person paying attention to this guy

    http://leavingweakness.com/fitness-experts/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *